May We Meet Again, Winter

Kiss me with your breeze, hug me with your
bright fire and dancing stockings on the wall.

Tease me with your fine bristles of fir,
taunt me with your candle lit halls.

Wrap me in your fancy ribbons,
decorate me in your glass ornaments

that reflect our lips stumbling

upon each other like flames in crystals
desires stirred in a whirlwind of smoldered

hushed lust that is painted in fiery embers
that are settled with the fresh snow falling.

To be in your arms once more in winter,
I could breathe in powdered frozen glitter.

Leave a Reply

